It comes with great pleasure and excitement that we announce the winners of Good Learning Anywhere’s annual learner awards.

Ivy Tabobandung Award for Leadership

Sharon Kaufmann

Lois Land Award for Achievement

Tina Roit

Please join us in congratulating Sharon and Tina for all their hard work and staying focused on their goals. We would also like to acknowledge their GLA online mentors, Louise and Julie, for believing in them and supporting them along the way. Our online mentors are invaluable part of our program.

In 2010, Good Learning Anywhere named two awards after two learners that embody the spirit of our program.

The Ivy Tabobandung Award for Leadership is awarded to the learner who has shown leadership in the GLA learning community, whether it is through online communication and classes or in their physical community. We also consider learners who have advocated for and supported other learners and non-learners in their goals and dreams.

The Lois Land Award for Achievement is awarded to the learner who has reached or is on their way to reaching their goal, whether it is employment, further training or education. We also consider learners who have overcome obstacles and challenges in their lives to become successful adult learners.

Congratulations Sharon & Tina!

Please feel free to leave a reply and/or comment below to congratulate Sharon & Tina.